

# ICPP/2021/CHICAGO/USA

## **CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS**

### AUGUST 9-12, 2021 http://www.icpp-conf.org

acm > In-Cooperation

**ICPP**, the *International Conference on Parallel Processing*, provides a forum for engineers and scientists in academia, industry and government to present their latest research findings in all aspects of parallel and distributed computing. It is one of the oldest computer science conferences and 2021 will be the 50th year of ICPP. ICPP2021 will be held at the Argonne National Laboratory in Chicago, IL, USA and special events will be held to celebrate the 50th anniversary at the conference.

## TRACKS

**Algorithms**: Parallel and Distributed Algorithms, Parallel and Distributed Combinatorial & Numerical Methods, Scheduling Algorithms for Parallel and Distributed Applications and Platforms, Algorithmic Innovations for Parallel and Distributed Machine Learning

**Applications**: Parallel and Distributed Applications, Scalable Data Analytics & Applied Machine Learning, Computational and Data-driven Science & Engineering (e.g., astrophysics, computational chemistry, bioinformatics, climate science, finance, geology)

**Architecture**: Micro-Architecture for Parallel Computing, Parallel Computer Architecture and Accelerators Designs, Datacenter/Warehouse Computing Architecture, MachineLearning Architectures, Architectural Support for Networking, New Memory Technologies, Near-Memory Computing, Parallel I/O, Architectures for Edge Computing, Architectural Support for Reliability and Security

**Performance**: Performance Modeling of Parallel or Distributed Computing, Performance Evaluation of Parallel or Distributed Systems; Scalability; Simulation Models; Analytical Models; Measurement-based Evaluation

**Software**: Systems Software, Middleware, Runtime Systems, Parallel and Distributed Programming Languages & Models, Programming Systems, Compilers, Libraries, Programming Infrastructures and Tools, Operating and Real-Time Systems

## **IMPORTANT DATES**

April 10, 2021	Paper Abstract Submission	April 16, 2021	Paper Submission
May 31 - June 2, 2021	Author Response Period	June 11, 2021	Author Notification
February 19, 2021	Workshop proposal submissions	February 26, 2021	Workshop proposal notifications

### **SUBMISSION GUIDELINES**

Paper submissions should not exceed 10 pages (including references) in the ACM format located at: <u>https://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template</u>. The review process is double-blind, and submissions should not reveal the identity of the authors. ICPP2021 is held in-cooperation with ACM under ACM SIGHPC.

### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

General Co-Chairs	Xian-He Sun, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA Sameer Shende, University of Oregon, USA	Ph.D. Forum Chair	Allen D. Malony, University of Oregon
Program Co-Chairs	Laxmikant (Sanjay) Kale, University of Illinois, USA Yong Chen, Texas Tech University, USA	Proceedings Chair	Siddhartha Jana, Intel, USA
Algorithms Track Co-Chairs	Guillaume Pallez, INRIA, France Matthew Knepley, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York, USA	Finance Co-Chairs	Kengo Nakajima, R-CCS, Japan Simon Hammond, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
Applications Track Co-Chairs	Valerie E. Taylor, Argonne National Laboratory, USA Wei Xue, Tsinghua University, China	Local Arrange- ments Co-Chairs	Kamil Iskra, Argonne National Laboratory, USA Yuan Hong, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
Architecture Track Co-Chairs	Andrew Chien, University of Chicago, USA Torsten Hoefler, ETH Zurich, Switzerland	Publicity Co-Chairs	Shadi Ibrahim, INRIA, France Xu Liu, NCST, USA Guangzhong Sun, USTC, China Hongzi Zhu, Shanghai JiaoTong University, China
Performance Track Co-Chairs	Abhinav Bhatele, University of Maryland, USA Felix Wolf, TU Darmstadt, Germany	Web Chair	Wyatt Spear, University of Oregon
Software Track Co-Chairs	Barbara Chapman, Stony Brook University, USA Mitsuhisa Sato, RIKEN CCS and University of Tsukuba, Japan	50th Anniversary Committee	Rudi Eigenmann, University of Delaware, USA (Chair)
Workshop Co-Chairs	Federico Silla, Universitat Politecnica de Valen- cia, Spain Osni Marques, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab- oratory, USA	Steering Committee	Wu Feng, Virginia Tech, USA (Chair) J. Nelson Amaral, University of Alberta, Canada Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory, USA Taisuke Boku, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Poster Co-Chairs	Anne Benoit, ENS Lyon, France Anthony Kougkas, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA	Johnnittee	Rudi Eigenmann, University of Delaware, USA Allen Malony, University of Oregon, USA